A guide to help you get started with an Idaho CNA career

A guide to help you get started with an Idaho CNA career

Health-related jobs are projected to be one of the most in demand jobs in Idaho for more years to come. It is but natural for CNA job openings and opportunities to keep popping out. If you are one of the few hundreds who want to pursue a CNA career in Idaho, then here’s some useful information for you:

Certified nursing assistant training in Idaho

All CNA training programs in Idaho are regulated by the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare. A complete CNA training is composed of an 80-hour classroom instructions component and a 40-hour practical hand-on component.

The CNA training in Idaho is relatively affordable – around $400. Also, almost all training providers offer scholarship programs and grants.

Certified Nursing Assistant Courses in Idaho

CNA courses are available in many colleges, universities and other private institutions in Idaho. Following are some of the schools and hospitals where you can get CNA training.

  • 366th Medical Group – Mountain Home Air Force Base
  • Boise VA Medical Center – Boise, Ada County
  • Cassia Regional Medical Center – Burley, Cassia County
  • Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center – Idaho Falls, Bonneville County
  • Franklin County Medical Center – Preston, Franklin County
  • College of Southern Idaho Nurse Aide Course – 315 Falls Ave., Twin Falls, Idaho 83303
  • North Idaho College Nursing Assistant Course – 1000 West Garden Ave., Coeur d’Alene, Idaho 83814
  • Boise State University – 1464 University Drive, Boise, ID 83725
  • Idaho State University – 921 South 8th Ave., Pocatello, ID 83209
  • Region 2 Academy Health Professions Program – P.O. Box 1414, Lewiston, ID 83501

Certified Nursing Assistant Certification and License in Idaho

CNA applicants can get their license in Idaho after they have taken a test from D & S Diversified Technologies, LLP. The clinical skills portion of the exam is provided by training facilities. CNA licenses in Idaho must be renewed once every two years.